www.Travel-Rhodes.com - Rhodes island guide
HOME | E-CARDS | MAILING LIST | RHODES PHOTOS  
 

 
SEARCH
German translation by Google French Italian Spanish Portuguese Japanese
RHODES
HOTELS
RESTAURANTS
CAFE
CAR RENTAL
CLUB
TRAVEL AGENCY
JEWELRY
INTERNET CAFE
RENT A MOTO
SHOPPING
TRADITIONAL PRODUCTS
CONFERENCES
EXCURSIONS
TRANSFERS
REAL ESTATE
WEDDINGS
TATTOO
RENT A PRAM
Live Rhodes webcams
MAP
INFORMATION
VILLAGES
BEACHES
WORTH SEEING
RHODES VIDEOS
PHOTO GALLERY
360 PANORAMAS
TOP 10
DODECANESE ISLANDS
E-CARDS
MAILING LIST
NEWS
SEARCH
ABOUT US
LINKS
PEFKOS HOTELS

Spilia villas

Palm bay hotel


RHODES PEFKOS REVIEWS

  • Caron
  • Northumberland, UK
  • Perfect Holiday for all ages
    Date : 2011-06-13 17:51:18  
    Rating : Excellent

    I was 14 when I first visited Pefkos and I have been back every single year for the past ten years. Each year keeps getting better and there are more and more things to do each time I go back. I stay in Tsambika Studios which is in an excellent location 1 minute in one direction to a gorgeous little beach and 1 minute in the other direction to the largest pool in Pefkos and all of the best bars and restuarants. Tsambika Studios are very basic however always extremely clean and nicely decorated. Costas is the owner and he is so friendly and will happily help you with what ever you need. You could go to Pefkos for two weeks and eat and drink in different places every night and still not have tried everywhere. It is a small town but full of bars and restuarants. It is not at all over crowded and has a lovely relaxed friendly feel to it. Everywhere is extremely clean and decorated beautifully. Everyone I know who has taken my advice and visited Pefkos continues to go back year after year. For 4 Euro you can get a taxi to Lindos which is about 5 minutes away from Pefkos. Lindos is filled with shops and gorgeous bars and restuarants to suit everyone. In Pefkos you have the choice to have a loud lively night in bars such as Pefkos by Night, The Rock bar and Eclipse Bar, or you can choose to have relaxed nights in the many quieter bars and restuarants. I highly recommend this place for people of all ages.

  • mr s strain
  • scotland
  • pefkos
    Date : 2010-10-11 03:13:15  
    Rating : Excellent

    after 15years of going to rhodes the last 7 we have spent in pefkos,this year we went to the cayman islands,and what a big let down the caymans were they are overpriced overated and the weather in rhodes is so much betterwith claer blue skys in the caymans it is cloudy hot an it rained almost every day. i cant wait till june 15 2011 when we go back to pefkos for 2 wks and i wont go antwhere else especially the carribean.

  • Pete Dawson
  • York
  • Pefkos, Rhodes
    Date : 2010-09-29 08:16:45  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have been visiting Pefkos since 1997 and this year was the first time in 13 years we did not get to visit,however we are planning on going out for 3 weeks next year, its a special village on a special island.We have stayed in lots of different accomadation over the years, and the last couple of times in Blue Dream villas.The people are freindly, helpful and genuine, there are lots of great places to eat, our favorites being Nefeli Restaurant,the Pizza restaurant, lee Beach and Georges.Rhodes is a beautiful island with lots to see and we never tier of the place.We are looking forward to August 2011 and our return.

  • brenda lunnon
  • tyne and wear
  • brill
    Date : 2010-08-18 04:35:19  
    Rating : Excellent

    been to rhodes about 4 times ,stayed in different resorts , but pefkos is the best ,a good choice of resteraunts and a beautiful beach ,stayed at the matina hotel ,great ,going back again in sept ,this time about 30 of us ,going for a wedding in lindos which is beautiful ,very near to pefkos ,staying at the matina again ,right on the beach ,cant wait .

  • jane&lee
  • bath
  • 6th year in pefkos
    Date : 2010-07-13 06:00:40  
    Rating : Neutral / average

    our 6th year in pefkos, but our 2nd year in the evi, had a good time. but watch the english barmaid....... if you have a tab ????

  • Cath
  • Manchester
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2010-03-01 19:50:23  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have been to Rhodes twice and both times to Pefkos. Fist in Oct HT THEN IN AUG. In Oct the sea was still warm to swim in though the resort was quiet but that has its plus points as we soon had our meal on the table or a seat on the bus. Pefkos is one and a half hours away from the airport this is the old negative thing about Pefkos. The people are friendly the restaurants reasonably priced. On the beach is a restaurant at the end which is near a small air strip great food and a great view over the sea. Pefkos is small and not over crowded we always got a sunbed on the beach. A great place to go with children of any age mine are 18 and 12 and we hope to go again this year what more can I say.

  • Ian Hebblewhite
  • North Lincs
  • Pefkos Rhodes
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:47:29  
    Rating : Excellent

    Pefkos is the best resort in Greece we have ever been to. The ideal place for a real good rest and relaxation. The town was very clean, with some of the best resturaunts we have seen, 'Nicholas' and 'Enigma' being the best we tried. We stayed at the Matina apts which are situated abot50mtrs from the beach. Excellent accomodation with very good staff at all the bars, especially Stelios and Lucy. The beach was clean and there was no problem getting sunbeds, this was also the case at the apts, we never had a problem getting around the pools. Wish we had booked for a fortnight. Will definately go back for a longer stay, probably next year 2010.

  • Nick Jervis
  • Pefkos
  • Coloma Studios
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:46:45  
    Rating : Excellent

    Fantastic, beautiful and immaculate!??� Coloma Studios Save Review 5 of 5 stars NickJervis 1 contribution Nailsea Mar 30, 2009 | Trip type: Family 1/1 found this review helpful Coloma Studios are lovely. Pefkos is a really nice, chilled great place to go with a family. Lovely sandy beaches and great family friendly bars (music gets turned down at midnight to ensure a good sleep). Savvas and Katie are lovely - we will be going back for our third year in a row in 2009. What I love about these apartments is that they are much more hotel holiday standard than anything we have ever stayed in in Greece or Pefkos before. A lovely big bathroom and very clean throughout with regular maid services. Air conditioning and a safe deposit box included in the price. They do not have a pool but there are so many in Pefkos that you can use free of charge and that keeps the area around the apartments very quiet. * My ratings for this hotel o 5 of 5 stars Value o 5 of 5 stars Rooms o 5 of 5 stars Location o 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness o 5 of 5 stars Service * Date of stay July 2008 * Visit was for Leisure * Traveled with Family with Young Children * Age group 35-49 * Member since March 30, 2009 * Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes This review is the subjective o

  • Reme
  • Hull
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:45:53  
    Rating : Excellent

    I have not been to Pefkos since 2002, we went 2 years running. I am desparate to go back and have just read all the review which have left me in tears. I am in my 50's but in Pefkos age doesn't matter, all ages will be happy here. We have stayed at the Apostolosis and Palm Bay, both very good. I would stay in any apartment as I don't think any have a bad reputation. The people, the food, the size of the village, the sights, the beaches and of course Lindos and Lardos make this my ideal holiday destination, you can keep your Bahamas etc. My son and daughter in law visited for the 1st time, on my recommendation, last year and came back as much in love with the place as me and my husband. I truly hope that we will be able to go again very, very soon, I really am pining for it.

  • Sam
  • Maidstown
  • Coloma Studios
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:44:57  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have been to Pefkos for 2 Years on the run, and have booked to go next Year as well. We always go Independent, and we stay in the most Fantastic Place called, Coloma Studios. Savvas and Katy are the owners, and they are looking after us sooo??¶well. So do remember if you ever call back to Pefkos , and you are looking for a really nice Place to stay, then do look for Coloma Studios. S.A.M Pefkos is the Place!!!! Date:05/01/09

  • keeley berry
  • Manchester
  • Pefkos!-amazing
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:43:44  
    Rating : Excellent

    Im not gonna blab on, Pefkos is AMAZING and i intend to go back every year!

  • glenda and eddie
  • uk) hampshire
  • pefkos greece
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:42:19  
    Rating : Excellent

    we only went once to pefkos greece and all i can say breathe taking lovely people in this country and really good bars for cocktails and beautiful greece countrysides and the food is excellent would recommend to everyone i no and do thank you greece xx

  • mark aitchison
  • aberdeen now
  • pefkos by night
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:41:08  
    Rating : Excellent

    have been going to pefkos for a fair few years since i was a young lad would say its the most friendly place i have ever been and the best bar in pefkos is Pefkos By Night my good friend george and his brother own it i worked there the past two years as a chef in the daytime lovely beaches and nightlife. one place too visit if you wasnt a great holiday and a warm welcome

  • rachel and rob
  • london
  • ela mesa bar
    Date : 2009-12-30 13:40:09  
    Rating : Excellent

    the best cocktails in pefkos got all the way through the cocktail menu and enjoyed everyone of them both still recovering now though lol thanks to everyone at ela mesa rachel and rob xx

  • gary hardie
  • portsmouth
  • return visit
    Date : 2007-04-20 12:39:06  
    Rating : Excellent

    this is the first time i have ever returned,to the same resort,so it must say alot about the place,just the best i cannot say enough, and will e visiting again next year,give it a go but please dont tell anyone elese.

  • Larry
  • Rhodes, near Pefkos
  • Pictures on this page
    Date : 2007-03-29 17:54:00  
    Rating : Neutral / average

    The pictures shown on this page are NOT of Pefkos which is a further 6 kms alond the coast road. These pictures are from the cliffs where The Guns of Navarone was filmed. NOT PEFKOS!!!!!!!

  • Samantha
  • manchester
  • pefkos!!
    Date : 2007-03-05 21:04:24  
    Rating : Excellent

    I can't explain how much of a brilliant place Pefkos is!... i have been there for every year of my life since the age of three, and every year it gets better and better. The climate is wonderful, the people are welcoming and the atmosphere is fantastic!! I certainly recommend you take a visit if you haven't yet been... and for those who have been you MUST go again. It's certainly my second home! Each year there is something better than the last to do eg. take a trip to Faliraki waterpark, join the donkey's for a ride up to the Acropolis....and so much more! I love it and can't get enough of the place. It's beautiful and the food is great! I love The Greek House restaurant and The Peacock Bar. Infact i love it all!

  • pauline
  • N.Ireland
  • pefkos
    Date : 2007-01-23 12:07:05  
    Rating : Excellent

    My husband and I started to holiday in Pefkos 10yrs ago. Previously we had holidayed all around Europe. We fell in love with Pefkos and indeed,with Rhodes.We have been returning twice a year (May and September)ever since.Our daughter has been holidaying there for the last six years in July.The resort is perfect for a laid-back break.If you want discos,loud music bars and a lively night life- DON'T GO! The people are lovely and can't do enough for you.Once you become a regular they consider you to be their friend-and a Greek friend is someone special. Last year my daughter and I went for Easter. It was idyllic! The weather was perfect,so we are going again this year! Yes the resort is growing but at the moment it still maintains its friendly ,relaxed atmosphere. If you don't want to spoil this place,please DO'NT tell your friends!

  • Linda McCann
  • Birmingham
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2006-12-09 23:55:54  
    Rating : Excellent

    We are returning to pefkos for the third time,and have recomended it to friends who are joining us,every time we have had a lovely time always going in june,very friendly people especially jimmy at the finas studios and aparthotel, we love going there.

  • Nancy
  • Merseyside
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2006-10-09 15:51:11  
    Rating : Excellent

    We stayed at pefkos Village Resort which was exellent. This was our 1st time to Greece and we had our best holiday ever.Lots of bars and restaurants. Liked the cocktails at Pefkos By Night. Favourite Restaurant was the Colliusem. Booked again for next year.

  • Tony safc
  • Sunderland
  • Pefki
    Date : 2006-09-30 10:18:11  
    Rating : Excellent

    What can i say but its wonderful the people are so friendly the food exellent its my 7th time this year the fuse bar is great 4 children and linzi and goass r great pefki is so nice one day i hope 2 move out there try a hol there u wont b disapointed.

  • Norman&Margaret
  • Northumberland
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2006-09-28 12:56:13  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have been going to Pefkos for the past 9 years and obviously love the place.The people are so friendly,and although the resort is slowly growing each year,as yet it has not lost that appeal that draws us back year on year. We always go in Sept. for 1 week, but we are already booked for next year for 2 weeks. We always stay at the Anthi Marie studios,the view is fantastic. From the little beach in front of the apartments there is a glass bottomed boat which sails from there to Lindos each day. We did this trip this year and it was great fun,it lasted for just over the hour with the "captain" pointing out points of interest and allowing time for a short swim.Great value for £7.and a great way to enter Lindos bay. Our favourite lunching spot is Lees'beach bar.There is a vast selection of good restaraunts.The weather has always been sunny and 30+. The beaches are clean as is the sea. All in all it is the perfect spot for us.

  • john
  • swindon
  • resort
    Date : 2006-09-15 11:32:00  
    Rating : Excellent

    this is our third visit to pefkos,staying at the amphritriti hotel which is always first class.best restaurant is the greek house,great menu choice,food fantastic.i always tell the twins at marias supermarket that they have my job wishful thinking on my behalf as the go fishing most days.all in all pefkos is ideal and would recommend it to all.

  • kirsty
  • wales
  • great for familys and couples
    Date : 2006-06-17 20:14:46  
    Rating : Excellent

    I go 2 Pefkos most years and just come back from Pefkos making It my 6th time I love Pefkos Its great for familys and couples.. I love going 2 the Engima restrant and 1 of the pizza restrants they are all so nice 2 everyone hopefully going there again next year..

  • Charlie
  • Hampshire
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2006-05-24 14:55:40  
    Rating : Excellent

    Pefkos was quite simply heaven on earth. My Fiance, my sister and I stayed in the Pefkos Beach Apartments. The rooms were PERFECT, very comfortable 4*, with optional air con and directly next to the swimming pools and pool bar. We arrived at 2am on a sunday morning, the temperature was already in the late twenties. The receptionist pointed us in the direction of the Eclipse Bar for refreshments. Nick and Pablo and Tony - what can i say? These guys were just awesome! The bar is fantastic, playing a variety of music WELL into the early hours. From Guns n Roses through to Crazy Frog, you name it - they'll play it! They made us feel like part of the family, full of fun and charisma. During the days we spent time relaxing in the sun by plenty of clean sparkling pools. Whilst Pefkos is mainly a tourist resort, it is unspoilt, clean and beautiful. The pool bars are all very reasonably priced. The main beach was not too far from our apartment, that was nice, but we prefered the smaller Pefkos Bay. We took a cruise excursion over to Navarone Bay, in a glass bottom boat. This is well worth doing, the views are stunning. Stopping to dive off the boat into the warm blue mediterranean was unbelievable! Rather then book cruises through your travel reps, follow signs to the boat trips on the bay and pay directly, it's far cheaper! For food we tried several of the restuarants. We were slightly unimpressed with 'Nostalgia' - The food was overpriced, The lobster was tinned and the waiters had bad attitudes! The food at 'Enigma' was lovely, but pricey (I reccomend the Pefkos Lamb dish here!). For real bargains on food, wait til dark and walk down the town to the smaller cafe bars to eat. The food is delicious, wether you opt for English nosh or Traditional Greek dishes. The cocktail bars make for great night life, Ela Mesa was brilliant...(Emma and Dave were loads of fun.) 'Jimmy's' was the most reasonably priced, and they have a cute puppy! (We love you Simon!)Try the 'Coco Dream' Cocktail here, made with honey, baileys, and banana liquer for just 4 euros. Eclipse was expensive for cocktails but the friendly bar staff dish out PLENTY of freebies...and they invite everyone to party up on the bar!! The atmosphere here is great, even the kids were dancing on the bars! There are loads of tourist souvenire shops, take plenty of euros to cover nightlife, meals, excursions and spending sprees!! (after all, you can NEVER have too many inflatable crocodiles!) Thomson were good to travel with, we didn't see much of the reps during our stay, but we didn't need to. Pefkos is the ideal place to be independant! I would reccomend the resort to anybody, there is lots of family fun to be had, as well as the perfect opportunities for TEENAGE RAMPAGES! We'll definately be going back next year. One little point to be aware of, The greek airports regularly strip search random passengers off of inbound flights. This came as a surprise to us, as the airport police spoke little English and wore ordinary clothes! It wouldn't have been so scary if we had been warned by the travel reps that this might happen. so don't worry! Just be aware!

  • jane and shelly
  • essex
  • marianthi
    Date : 2006-02-16 17:52:21  
    Rating : Excellent

    i have been to pefkos 3 times now twice to marianthi which is one of the best holidays i have had the people are so friendly especially domitri and all of his family including michalas who was the joker of the pack will definately be going back there again

  • Peter Sloan
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Pefkos, Rhodes
    Date : 2006-02-08 18:30:49  
    Rating : Excellent

    Returning to Rhodes and Pefkos this year for the fourth time. Absolutely adore the island, it has everything you want, for all ages and all preferences. Pefkos is beautiful and has hardly changed in the last four years, but what has changed has been to its advantage. It really is my favourite destination.

  • Di Roberts
  • Chester, UK
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2005-10-26 21:16:23  
    Rating : Excellent

    For us, there's nowhere like Pefkos. We've been four times and are going again next May. It's got a number of lovely beaches - we go to St. Thomas' beach which is smaller and quieter than the main beach. Have stayed at Marianthi, Chrysanthi and Coliseum - all were good but Marianthi accommodation by far the best, and spectacular views as it's slightly up the hill. Pefkos isn't huge but has plenty of good tavernas and bars, especially Pefkos by Night. The local bakery provides lovely fresh bread and there are a few supermarkets for everything you could possibly need. There are also two doctors in Pefkos, and a pharmacy. There is also an ATM. We've been all over the island and love it, but for us, Pefkos is definitely the best place to stay. Can't wait to go back.

  • sarah
  • uk
  • pefkos is paradise
    Date : 2005-10-09 16:37:58  
    Rating : Excellent

    iv been to Pefkos for 2 years on the run and have booked to go next year. to me pefkos is paradise the people are wonderful the whole experiance is amazing. the people make you feel so welcome and i plan on keep going there for many years to come

  • Clare
  • Middlesbrough
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2005-09-16 16:56:26  
    Rating : Excellent

    First went to Pefkos in 2002 and have been five times, the last being in June this year. Love the place. It is the ideal resort, not too big, not too small. There are so many good quality restaurants to choose from (the best being Terpsis) and Lee Beach Bar is really good for lunch or a snack. Going back again at the end of September this year. Can't wait.

  • Marilyn
  • St Helens
  • Pefkos
    Date : 2005-08-14 10:46:30  
    Rating : Excellent

    First trip to Greece September 2004, chose Pefkos,best holiday we have ever had. Magnificent island, lovely resort, many things to see and do yet relaxation at its best. Love the island, the people, the way of life. going back this September!

  • Luke Benjamin Simpson
  • Leicestershire, England
  • The astonishing Beauty of Pefkos and the surrounding area;
    Date : 2005-07-17 21:05:52  
    Rating : Excellent

    I first went to Pefkos with my parents and sister, when I was about 12-14. We had been to Kefalonia and Zakynthos before, but Rhodes was with no doubt the best. Pefkos was to me paradise, I loved sitting on the beach or on rocks and looking out to sea, wondering what was in the distance. I came back to Pefkos two years later with my family; I was a little older and loved the second Holiday much more than the first. I fell in love with Rhodes and promised myself that I would come back and make Rhodes my Home one-day. I am know 19 years old, twenty in September, and am saving all of my money to move to Rhodes and buy some land to set my own olive farm up. Dreams can and do come true, you just have to make them work!

  • amanda
  • cornwall,uk
  • pefkos
    Date : 2004-11-06 01:39:46  
    Rating : Excellent

    i went to pefkos with my boyfriend and had a brillant time.the weather was 29 degrees plus and we went in october!everyone is friendly and happy to help you,the beaches are lovely and you can clearly see lots of different fish swimming around.the bars are exellcent,especially pefkos by night, the cocktails there are really tasty and in the happy hours are only 3 euros.we also went on excursions to the waterpark and rhodes town which was worth doing! i highly reccomend pefkos and i cant wait to go again!


    Write your review of PEFKOS


    BACK TO PEFKOS

    BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGE